OKLAHOMA ADVANCED MOBILITY ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES May 5, 2022 @ 2:00 pm

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Tim Gatz called the meeting to order at 2:02 pm

ROLL CALL: Tim Gatz Gary Ambrose

James Grimsley

Jamey Jacob

Amy Walton

Doug Wood

Tyler Moore

Geoffrey Camp

Jim Roth

Absent: Steve Fendley

Grayson Ardies

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes approved for April 6, 2022 meeting.

LEGISLATIVE UPDATE

Doug Wood gave the legislative update for Grayson Ardies in his absence. SB 1830 made it through to the end but the bill did not make it off of the floor so it is no longer active. Will try to pick this bill up again at some point. HB 3171 had a few concerns and has been amended. SB 1147 has passed; this bill allows Aviation Education to be used as core curriculum in schools.

EMERGING AVIATION SUBCOMMITTEE UPDATE

The first meeting was held with the six individuals that were voted on and approved by council at the last meeting. Three other individuals have also been recommended. Need about 4-5 more members to add to this group. Motion was made to accept the additional three members and was approved. This will be brought back up at next meeting for further considerations of additional members.

AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE WORKING GROUP UPDATE

Jared Schwennesen stated that the next upcoming meeting will be June 10th. Some big things that are coming up this summer is **Technology Takes the Wheel** at the University of Tulsa on June 22, 2022, which is centered around the **Route 66 Roadfest**. Mr. Grimsley and Secretary Gatz will both be presenting at this event. Tom Robins will be attending a panel discussion at the Oklahoma Highway Safety Conference .

https://route66roadfest.com/#

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/technology-takes-the-wheel-is-the-future-driven-by-autonomous-vehicles-registration-262025755087

FRAMEWORK DISCUSSION OF ADVANCED MOBILITY PLAN

HNTB staff discussed the framework of drones in Oklahoma and how they can work with the rest of the modes of transportation

Meeting adjourned at 11:26 am

Approval of Minutes:

Tim J. Gatz - Chairman